I struggle too

I am not perfect….I am human just like everyone else.  I have good days and I have bad days but I can tell you the Good out weighs the bad by plenty!

As you know I have been on an amazing weight loss and total health and fit lifestyle change for the past 2 years.  This ride has been amazing but yesterday I did something I have told people not to do for quite some time.  After a weekend getaway with my husband and not being too cautious about my food I got on the scale Monday morning…..OH MY!!!!!  My weigh in day is Saturday so here it is only Monday and the scale showed a 5 lb gain!  Holy Cow I was angry, I was mad, I yelled, I cussed and I screamed!

After throwing a childish fit, I stepped back and said to myself “Andi, you know better.  You know better then stepping on the scale on a non weigh in day.  You know that certain situations can cause the scale to not be your friend.”  So with that I was over it and started my day over again!  I worked my tail off on my exercises, I tracked my food and I am back to enjoying myself 🙂  You see life is about more than a number on the scale!  I refuse to allow the scale to define me!  Never again!

2 thoughts on “I struggle too

  1. Annita Lanham says:

    Sister, I am so proud of how far you have come. You are such an inspiration to so many people. Your hard work and determination is contagious! I love you! This blog is an awesome idea
    I’ll definitely share it on my wall!

  2. Melinda Watson says:

    Wise words…..We need to all remember this…..Andi you are such an INSPIRATION to ALOT of people. Thank You for being you…Wouldn’t want you to be any other way…..

Leave a Reply

