Frustration

Frustration sometimes sets in to my life and today just so happens to be one of those days.  It seems everything that I know and everything that I do works for others but my body has decided and keeps deciding that it is going to be hard headed and keep the breaks on.  It seems no matter what I have done in the past 5 months my body is not responding to anything, it is just plain ole stuck!  This is a point where I think ok…..I am done trying and I am just going to do and move forward with my life and stop all of the constant watching this or doing that.  I am just going to live for now and not put so much emphasis on what is going on with the scale.  If I didn’t own a Fitness Studio I would THROW THE DAMN SCALE OUT!

I tell people, you should NEVER judge your success by the number on the scale, you should judge your success by the accomplishments that you have made on your journey.  By the inches lost through out your body and by the positive changes you have made and for the person you have become.  I am very proud for how far I have come in my journey to health and happiness.  I may not be exactly where I want to be but I am happy and blessed with how far I have come.

Frustration may be here at the moment but it will be gone as soon as I kick its ass to the curb!!  Bye bye frustration, there is NO ROOM for you in my life!!!!

One thought on “Frustration

  1. Melinda Watson says:

    Amen…..Just keep getting after it…..Your body will finally give in and throw its hands up and say well crap this woman is determined and won’t quit going after it…….You got this Andi..You have more determination than anyone I know…..You are a Great Inspiration to us all…Great job ….

Leave a Reply

