Image

The Faces of My Journey

The Faces of My Journey

I look back at all of the different ways that my face has changed through out my journey and it just amazes me. The smile may have always been the same but the person on the inside was not very happy with the person on the outside.

The first picture on the left is where I began at 277 lbs. It is the picture of a person who loves life but was miserable within. My inner self did not match my outer self.

The second picture was a few months into my journey. This sweet little girl is one of the reasons I decided it was time to work on the outside part of who I was. I wanted to be able to get down on the floor and play with her without struggling to stand back up.

The third picture is a picture of me right after a work out. It is a picture of a person who is fighting for her life and happiness. It is a person who was willing to do whatever hard work that needed to be done through blood – sweat – tears to get in shape.

The bottom left picture is me sporting my Go Sport ID. Smiling at how far I have come and how much further I still had to go and knowing that I had already accomplished so much.

The bottom middle picture is me on my 45th Birthday. So happy to know that I could finally wear something cute and sexy without feeling so self conscience but instead very confident in my own skin.

The bottom right is a picture of SUCCESS. I am still not where I want to be but I am in a much better place then I was in the first picture. I am confident and not conceited. I am now a business owner of Inspired Fitness – Certified Personal Trainer – Certified Group Fitness Instructor and Certified Boot Camp Instructor. I love sharing my story with others and letting them see that I was where they are….that I have had to work hard just as they are to get to the point that I am at today. That I am still on my journey and still fighting for the life I love and the life I want to keep. All the while knowing that “I AM WORTH IT”

Leave a Reply

