Image

A MAJOR MILESTONE in MY JOURNEY

A MAJOR MILESTONE in MY JOURNEY

As most people know when a person loses a large amount of weight there are some excess skin issues. Not only is the excess skin from the weight loss but from where I have had 4 previous abdominal surgeries including 2 C-Sections, Ovarian Cyst removal and finally a hysterectomy due to cancer.

With excess skin some health complications may occur because the rubbing of skin on skin. Sounds gross I know but I want to be completely honest with you as I go through this experience. I personally have experienced these issues and my family Dr. has deemed it medically necessary to have the skin removal surgery.

The first time I walked into the office of Dr. Breazeale I was nervous as a cat on a hot tin roof. For those of you that know me well know that I don’t get nervous nor do I embarrass easily. The staff made me feel very comfortable and at ease and Dr. Breazeale was amazing. We cut up and laughed which broke the ice and made me feel even more comfortable. Dr. Breazeale was very thorough and explained every single thing to me in terms that I could understand. We discussed several procedures and decided on what was best meant for my body. I could not have asked for a better Dr. and staff than those at The Breazeale Clinic. I am so glad that I made the choice to go see Dr. Breazeale and proud to announce that on Friday, December 13, I will be having an Extended Abdominoplasty which includes muscle repair.

Stay tuned as I continue on this journey and posting my thoughts and feelings as the date comes closer and closer.

2 thoughts on “A MAJOR MILESTONE in MY JOURNEY

Leave a Reply

