Image

YOU WANT ME TO DO WHAT?

YOU WANT ME TO DO WHAT?

My last visit to Dr. Breazeale was my pre op visit. What can I say but OH MY!!!! On this visit it was the usual medical questions that had to be answered as well as going over all of the instructions on things to do prior to surgery including what medications are ok to take leading up to surgery as well as what medications that are not ok to take.

Also, if there were any questions that I had at all this was my opportunity to ask and the staff were all willing to answer anything that I may have needed to know. Again, the staff is WONDERFUL.

After all of the questions were answered and I read all the information for what to expect before, during and after surgery Stacy, one of the RN’s said “Ok are you ready for your picture to be taken?” Of course I had already signed the release that it was ok to take my picture. Stacy commences to pulling a very small, sealed plastic baggy out from a drawer and told me that I needed to strip everything off except my bra and put this PAPER THONG on. I about died laughing right on the spot. I pulled this little thing out of the paper and was like ‘YOU WANT ME TO DO WHAT”? All the while laughing. I have never been one to wear a thong so this was just hilarious to me. So, Stacy leaves the room and I am all the while laughing out load and struggling just the same to get undressed to put this little piece of paper floss on my body. It did not go so well because as I was putting the tiny thong on I broke it!! Yes, only I could tear a paper thong elastic string. Needless to say this little thing in the picture never touched my body because I could never get it on. Stacy heard me in the room dying laughing as I was having to get another small package out of the drawer in order to have my infamous photo shoot. This time I got the tiny paper thong on and was still laughing when she made it back in the room with her camera.

Stacy asked me “Are You Ready” and through laughter I said “I guess I am as ready as I will ever get”. She told me how to stand and as I was posing for me fabulous photo shoot I told her “well I really am not sure why I even have to wear this thing. It is not like you can see it anyhow and there is more hanging out then not”. That is when she laughed at me but got serious and said “Just think Andi, when Dr. Breazeale gets done with you, there will be nothing hanging out and this before picture will mean a lot to you because it will show where you were compared to where you are going to end up”. No more loose and nasty looking skin hanging from my belly, no more skin irritations caused from skin on skin. And with that I answered, “You Are So Right and I am so Excited to see the results”!

Needless to say this trip to the office was definitely one that I needed because it showed me that everyone in Dr. Breazeales office has a great sense of humor but they are also very caring and believe in making their patients feel very at ease. They want nothing more than to have happy patients with amazing results.

2 thoughts on “YOU WANT ME TO DO WHAT?

  1. I remember my first paper thong! I think I’ve had about a dozen or so now! I usually chunk them but it seems like every so often, one shows up randomly! I still go back for post-op visits and still LOVE LOVE LOVE my surgeon and his staff! I’m soooo happy for you and it sounds like your surgeon and staff are just as fantastic. Stacy is right, you will appreciate the picture after you recover! Keep that paper thong as a souvenir! ❤

Leave a Reply

