Image

ME? MODEL? ARE YOU SERIOUS? YES IT IS GOING TO HAPPEN!

ME?  MODEL?  ARE YOU SERIOUS?  YES IT IS GOING TO HAPPEN!

Well I am 7 weeks out from surgery and still going to the Dr. two times a week. I am still a little swollen and still having fluid removed from my belly. All of this is not going to stop me from continuing to live life every single day because I AM WORTH IT!

Out of the blue on Tuesday I received the sweetest message from Crystal the owner of Embellished Elegance, a local boutique here in Madisonville. Crystal told me that she has been following me on Facebook and reading my blog and watching my progress. She then proceeds to ask me “I wanted to know if you would be interested in modeling for Embellished Elegance Spring Preview Fashion Show on March 2”? Needless to say I was shocked by this request….I have never been considered model material being as I am short and stocky.

The thing about EE is they do not discriminate against peoples sizes or age in their shop. EE caters to every shape and size. You can go in the boutique and find so many awesome things and the prices are great! The other great thing is that this fashion show is a fundraiser as well for TEAM LEXI…TEAM LEXI is a non profit organization that raises money for Childhood cancer, and we all know raising money for Cancer is near and dear to my heart.

So, you ask me if I am doing this? YES I AM….You know why? Because I am worth it 🙂

I told Crystal, please tell me I don’t have to wear heels because I cannot walk in them. Crystals response was “No heels in my store”. Thank goodness because that would be a train wreck for me…LOL I am a flip flop and sandal girl I told her and Crystal is the same.

Thank you so much Embellished Elegance for this amazing opportunity. It definitely gives me something to look forward to and something to work towards in my healing process.

Go check out their site at http://www.embellished-elegance.com/
You will love their cute stuff!!!

Leave a Reply

