Image

Hard Work Does Pay Off but it is NO Easy Task

Hard Work Does Pay Off but it is NO Easy Task

It has been almost 17 weeks since my skin removal surgery. It has been 4 weeks since I have been fully released to work out normally with no restrictions.

I have to admit this has been one tough journey over the last 17 weeks. My body is not responding the way I want it to and the weight is not coming off. I had to go to my Primary Care Dr. last week due to Bronchitis and an Upper Respiratory Infection and while I was there I told him about my body not responding and how my weight loss has stalled.

Dr. Jhala has been with me the duration of my journey and knows that I take my health very seriously. When I told him about my body not responding he looked at me and said “Andi, your body has been through so much trauma over the last few months. You went through a major surgery, you ended up getting a horrible infection and your body has been fighting you for all it has to hold on and sustain because it doesn’t know what is going to happen next. Andi, be patient with your body and allow it to continue to heal. Continue eating healthy, working out and getting rest.” Those were his words to me and it is so hard for me because I still have 25 lbs to drop and it is NOT coming off but hanging on for dear life.

I refuse to resort to pills or fads. I will research recipes and will continue my workouts as normal. Am I frustrated? YES but I will NEVER, EVER GIVE UP!!! Giving up is NOT AN OPTION!

Leave a Reply

