Image

It has been a While

It has been a While

Boy, it has been a while since I have posted a blog. A lot has happened this past month. Some good and some not so good.

First the GOOD! I finally got a JOB!!! I have been searching for a job non stop since October of last year and nothing seemed to be coming my way. Finally I set out on foot and went and spoke to people face to face and that my friends is what landed me this job. I am so blessed to have this job and cannot wait to see what the future holds with this company. It is definitely a company that I can see myself retiring with.

Now, the not so good. 3 weeks ago I tweaked my left knee. It hurt so bad and the sad part is how I did it. All I did was stand up from a laying position and BAM!!!! It went out and has not been the same since. I have been babying it and am so thankful that I have a pool in my back yard that has allowed me to get pool workouts in for my legs. So you see, there is always a silver lining to situations, you just have to make sure to keep your eyes, ears and heart open to see it.

Now to go to my happy place…The Beach! I am there in spirit but will be there in body on August 1.

Leave a Reply

