Be Good to Yourself

image

I will admit it! I am my own worse critic. I absolutely despise my legs, my arms are a close second and then I’ve got the good ole waddle chin.

It’s absolutely horrible how us women pick ourselves totally apart and give ourselves negative feedback everytime we look in a mirror. I am guilty as the day is long and that has got to change.

Every day I need to name one thing I love about myself. No, its not out of conceit but it has to come from self worth. We are all worthy to be loved by the one person we are meanest to and that is our own self.

So today I stand strong and say, I love my smile. My smile is mine, I’ve had it all my life and I love to make others smile by smiling at them.

Each day I promise to do my best to love myself for who I am on the inside while working on becoming healthier on the outside.

Leave a Reply

